The Word – Demonstrate

Grace to You – “God is Love” Series – Faithful Steward Ministries and ...The Word:

demonstrate

verb

dem·​on·​strate ˈde-mən-ˌstrāt 

demonstrated; demonstrating

Synonyms of demonstrate

transitive verb

1: to show clearly – demonstrate a willingness to cooperate – must demonstrate mastery of the subject matter in order to pass the class – The police demonstrated calm restraint during the riot.

2a: to prove or make clear by reasoning or evidence – “Christ Jesus, whom God set forth as a propitiation by His blood, through faith, to demonstrate His righteousness, because in His forbearance God had passed over the sins that were previously committed,”

Romans 3:25

b: to illustrate and explain especially with many examples – demonstrate a procedure

3: to show or prove the value or efficiency of to a prospective buyer – demonstrate a new kitchen gadget

intransitive verb

: to make a demonstration – Allow me to demonstrate. – crowds demonstrating for the right to vote

Focal Passage:

“But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.”

Romans 5:8

In addition to the many things that the Bible is, and represents, It is God’s revelation of Himself in sixty-six books written by at least forty different people, over a period of 3500 years. In all that time, through all those hands, the message is consistent: I Am your Father in Heaven, I love you and I want to be with you. If you will allow me, I will be your God and you will be My people. I have prepared a place for you in eternity and I have made a Way for you to travel there. I know that this world might seem crazy to you. I know that from your perspective, much of what I tell you might not make sense to your logic, but I ask that you trust and obey Me while I secure your future freedom in eternity, with Me.

There’s a hymn that goes, “He gave His life, Oh what more can He give – Oh how He loves you, Oh how He loves me – Oh how He loves you and me.”

Won’t you trust Him today? He stands at the door and knocks. Will you open your heart and let him in? If you will, things will soon begin to make sense.

Prayer:

Father God: open their eyes that they might see the light of Your great love and grace, in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

About B. James Wilson

B. James Wilson is an author, artist, teacher, and student of the Bible. He lives with his wife and family on Florida’s East Coast, where he serves in ministry and writes a variety of history and Bible-based fiction.
This entry was posted in The Word and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment